Vegan Strawberry Milkshake


Best vegan milkshake ever!

I made the BEST strawberry milkshake tonight!!!  My friend on Facebook was talking about dipping fries in her milkshake and I got the biggest craving :-/

Anyway, I didn’t measure very well, but here’s my recipe:

  • one cup of vanilla almond milk
  • a handful of frozen strawberries
  • a generous amount of agave syrup (maybe 2 or 3 Tablespoons?)

I put it all in the blender and blended until smooth.  This makes enough for one serving in a tall glass.  Double it if you want to share with someone 🙂

It was de-licious!  Very sweet, which made it taste very milkshake-like and totally satisfy my craving.  You could use less agave if you like.

Anyway, I don’t suppose this actually counts as a “whole food” recipe because the almond milk and agave syrup are processed, but it is vegan.

Leave a Reply

