RAVE Diet Recipes and Whole Foods Eating


So, just a little report on my progress.  So far I’ve made four recipes from the RAVE Diet book: Lentil-Bulgur Pilaf, Smoothie #1 aka Baby Poop Smoothie, Spinach Barley Cakes, and Curried Sweet Potato Soup.  I posted the recipe for the Sweet Potato Soup, if anyone is interested- it was yummy!

I think doing this is working pretty well so far to keep me on track with the whole foods diet, if only because I have to constantly think about being healthy when I’m always buying healthy ingredients, making healthy recipes, and then writing blogs about them.

I was disappointed in myself yesterday at someone else’s house when I knowingly took some food that had cheese in it.  Granted, I took minuscule portions, but I still could have easily passed those foods by, especially since the person serving them completely understood my eating habits and purposefully told me of the contents of the foods.  Ack.  Fail.  But really I’ve held up so much better than in the past that I’m greatly encouraged, and I really do feel good about the way I’ve been eating.  Maybe I can really make this a permanent lifestyle change!

Leave a Reply

