RAVE Diet Whole Foods Recipe #3- Spinach Barley Cakes


Today I made Barley Cakes- Spinach.  They were pretty tasty, though I’m still struggling to get used to the salt-less cooking.  I added some salt after the fact, but it’s really not the same.  I tried cooking these in a skillet like the recipe says, but they stuck and fell apart.  I then tried baking them.  It took a long time, but they did seem to stick together better.  Anyway, my husband gave Spinach Barley Cakes a 6 and I gave it a 7.  After eating the leftovers today, I almost feel as if I’d like to lower my score, but I’ll stick to my original impression.

Spinach Barley Cakes

Leave a Reply

